Film Suite «In Canto»

Film suite «In Canto» for female voice  and orchestra. 2008

First performance: Athens Megaron, Athens Camerata, Alexandre Myrat, May 16, 2008, Duration: 27 min. 30’’

It consists of four shorter orchestral suites with different themes from the films Black Out (1998), The Cistern (2001), Utopia (2004) and Oxygen (2003) alternating with five songs originating mainly from the same films. 
The orchestration was worked over in March 2008 on the occasion of this specific concert, in order to create a new work to be heard as a whole, without interruption.

1. Λόγια Kεντημένα (στίχοι: Στράτος Στασινός)
2. Black Out 
3. Μη Φεύγεις (στίχοι: Λίνα Νικολακοπούλου)
4. Οι Ακροβάτες του Κήπου
5. Στο Μαγγανοπήγαδο (στίχοι: Σταμάτης Δαγδελένης)
6. Ουτοπία
7. Ξόρκι  (στίχοι: Παρασκευάς Καρασούλος) 
8. Οξυγόνο
9. Τέλος Δεν Υπάρχει Εδώ (στίχοι: Αφροδίτη Μάνου)